Cricket Games » Cricket World Cup 2011

advertisement 1

Cricket World Cup is one complex flash cricket game with lots of buttons to press and controls to memorize to win! In the game, you start bowling by pressing the space bar.

The bowling point on the pitch can be adjusted with the arrow keys. After locking, the bowling speed is increased automatically while you have to press the space bar to lock the speed. A line is drawn on the speed indicator, and when the increase passes the line, it is counted as a no ball. However, the closer it is to the line, the harder to throw the ball and the harder for the batsman to hit it. To run in between the wickets, you can press the down arrow for a single run and up arrow for a second run.

You can choose from 14 different teams to compete in the world cup. After choosing your team, you can select how many overs are needed to win, then from your team, you will select one character to play and finally, choose heads or tails for a coin toss to determine who will bat first. A sort of minimap is added to the top right of the screen to know the position of all the players of the game.

The cricket world cup has been played since 1975 with the first championship being played in England. Australia has won it the most with 4 titles. The great Sachin Tendulkar has the most runs with 2,278. And Glenn McGrath has taken the most wickets in the championship with 71 wickets. Amazingly the womens cricket world cup predates the mens and started in 1973.


Left = off drive

Right = sweep

Up = back foot defence

Down = front foot defence

Shift + down = leg glance

Player: You are player number 890166

Copy & Paste This Code To Put This Game On Your Site!!!

advertisement 1

RSS Feed